Return to Headlines

Key Club Awards

Annual District Convention & Leadership Conference Key Club Awards

The annual District Convention & Leadership Conference for Key Clubs was held in Oakbrook, IL March 10-12.   During the convention, members attend forums to learn more about the different aspects of Key Club and they learned caucusing procedures to help elect the coming year's state officers. This year's theme was, Just Keep Serving and eleven McHenry High School West Campus Key Clubbers  demonstrated that charge with their commitment to serving others through their attendance and honors at this year’s conference.   With the largest Key Club in the state with 390 members, West sponsor, Ms Theel's Key Club members took home several awards.  Among these honors are the following:

Distinguished Vice-President: Moira Pearcy

Distinguished Secretary:  Chloe Cassidy

Newsletter Award (responsibility of Moira Pearcy)

Technology Award (responsibility of Natalie McMillan

100% Reporting Award (responsibility of Erin Woerner)

3rd Place - Platinum Division - Achievement Award

Moira Pearcy was installed as Division 11 Lieutenant Governor and will take on the responsibility of attending state board meetings, writing monthly newsletters, and serving on a district committee while representing local Key clubs.


Pictured in the group photo are members: Sara Tonyan, Moira Pearcy, Audre Knecht, Felicity Elsberg, Natalie McMillan, Maya Keesey, Noelle Peters, Mayra Hernandez, Brianna Slone, Hunter Elsberg, Bergen Langfeld


Pictured alone is: President Elect Audre Knecht is holding the District Trophy


Key Club Convention 1    key club convention 2