The SpongeBob Musical is coming to MCHS in March

Tickets are now on sale for McHenry Community High School’s production of “The SpongeBob Musical,” an all-singing and all-dancing show based on the beloved Nickelodeon classic cartoon character SpongeBob SquarePants and his Bikini Bottom friends.

Featuring music from more than 25 artists and bands, the production takes a dive into the deep-sea world of SpongeBob when he and his friends discover that a volcano is threatening their undersea world. As the friends work together against destruction, an unexpected hero emerges to save the day.

Performances take place at 7 p.m. March 9-10 and 17-18, and at 5 p.m. March 11 in the auditorium at Upper Campus, 4716 W. Crystal Lake Road, McHenry. 

Director Andrew Hillier told the Warrior Weekly that is a great idea to include music from popular artists in a musical featuring a beloved cartoon character. Many cast members said they are able to relive their childhood experience watching SpongeBob on TV.

 "There's so much variety in this," Hillier said. "I'm kind of excited to see how the cast figures out the humor in the script and learns to play off of it."

Tickets are $10.50 for adults: $8.50 for students and senior citizens. Purchase tickets here:

Seats can be selected during purchase.

Cast List

Eugene Krabs

James Mihevc

Patrick Star

Jamison Shea

Sandy Cheeks

Alyssa Thomas

Sheldon J. Plankton

Caleb Bone

Spongebob Squarepants

Kadin Henige


Hannah Covalt

Karen the Computer

Teagan Needham

Larry the Lobster

Lex Bach

Mrs. Puff

KC Carlson

Old Man Jenkins

Ren Groves

Patchy the Pirate

Ed Riley Rosales

Pearl Krabs

Alayna Majkrzak

Perch Perkins

Chase Gray

The Electric Skates

Charlie Miller

Kaden Schroeder

Hugo Vidal

The Mayor of Bikini Bottom

Sabrina Glosson

Security Guards

Jonathon Carlson

Kiernan Ecklund

Girl Fish Trio

Rachel Kaminski

Chaeylah Maldonado

Lacey Thompson

Featured Dancers

Apryl Hanneman

Raegan DuHamel

Natalie Haughey

Paulina Borowski


Jonathon Carlson

Kayleigh DeGeorge

Christine Duckworth

Kiernan Ecklund

Alex Gonzalez

Caiden Riedlinger

Joseph Sacramento

Aamon Shields

Yaneli Solorio

Parker Thielsen

O'rion West