Illinois State Scholars Class of 2022

McHenry Community High School Salutes 46 Students who are honored as Illinois State Scholars for the Class of 2022.


MCHS Illinois State Scholars Class of 2022

Illinois State Scholars 2022

The State Scholar Program publicly and personally identifies graduating high school seniors who possess superior academic potential. Students from nearly every high school in Illinois compete in the program. State Scholars can be found on the campuses of nearly 200 public and private institutions of higher education in Illinois. The combination of students' exemplary college entrance examination scores and record high school achievement indicate an especially high potential for success in college. To be named an Illinois State Scholar is an outstanding accomplishment that will be a highlight of the recipient’s academic record.

The Illinois State Scholar program is awarded to high school seniors based on ACT or SAT test scores and the sixth semester* class size and unweighted class rank and Grade Point Average (GPA).

Cyrus Alcala

Alison Anthony

Ryan Borchardt

Anahi Castilla

Katrina Cronin

Sara Dabbagh

Conner Daehler

Sarah Doherty

Alexandra Fogleman

Alyssa Franklin

Logyn Frapolly

Jillian Galuszka

Megan Goff

Megan Gordon

Katelyn Hanley

Steven Hansen

Laine Hanson

Molly Harrison

Lissette Hernandez

Joseph Hissem

Abbie Honkala

Samantha Hoskins

Alexis Kaplan

Emma Keesey

Hunter Kirk

Skyler Kunetka

Jeff Lin

Caroline Maye

Anna McLaughlin

Aspen O’Brien

Claudia Quint

Giana Ramel

Kristina Robinson

Connor Rodgers

Ella Ruppenthal

Alexis Schwartz

Sawyer Shea

Natalie Sorensen

Shane Spatol

Catherine Storlie

Riley Tobin

Arianna Vallianatos

Jack Waters

Renee Wise

Lydia Zancho

Jorryn Zelek